Turn SC Blue!

Any additions or updates, please e-mail us at info@gwdcountydems.org.

Greenwood County
Greenwood County Democratic Party That’s us!

Welborn Adams Mayor of Greenwood
City of Greenwood Government
Greenwood County
Travis Moore Probate Judge for Greenwood County
Greenwood Promise Place-based last-dollar scholarship program
designed to reach beyond the boundaries
of economic need and academic ability
Greenwood School District 50
Abbeville, SC
Ninety Six, SC
Turn SC Blue! (candidates of interest to Greenwood)
James Smith SC Gubernatorial Candidate

Phil Noble SC Gubernatorial Candidate

Marguerite Willis SC Gubernatorial Candidate
Melvin Whittenburg Candidate for SC Secretary of State
Constance Anastopoulo Candidate for SC Attorney General
Rosalyn L. Glenn Candidate for SC State Treasurer
Mary Geren Congressional candidate for SC-3

Hosea Cleveland Congressional candidate for SC-3

Michael Gaskin SC House Candidate for District 13 – Greenwood
Turn SC Blue! (support the rest of SC)
Joe Cunningham Congressional Candidate for SC-1
Toby Smith Congressional Candidate for SC-1
Sean Carrigan Congressional Candidate for SC-2
Annabelle Robertson Congressional Candidate for SC-2
Lee Turner Congressional Candidate for SC-4
Will Morin Congressional Candidate for SC-4
JT Davis Congressional Candidate for SC-4
Eric Graben Congressional candidate for SC-4
Brandon P. Brown Congressional Candidate for SC-4
Archie Parnell Congressional candidate for SC-5
Steve Lough Congressional candidate for SC-5
Mark Ali Congressional candidate for SC-5
Mal Hyman Congressional candidate for SC-7

Dr. Bruce Fischer Congressional Candidate for SC-7
Bill Hopkins Congressional Candidate for SC-7
Robert Williams Congressional Candidate for SC-7
Jody Gaulin SC House Candidate for District 2 – Oconee
Lucy Hoffman SC House Candidate for District 10 – Powdersville
Judi Buckley SC House Candidate for District 17 – Greenville County
Carrie Counton SC House Candidate for District 19 – Greenville County
Hao Wu SC House Candidate for District 19 – Greenville County
John Kraljevich SC House Candidate for District 26 – Fort Mill
Helen Pendarvis SC House Candidate for District 35
Tom Hawk SC House Candidate for District 42 – Chester, Rock Hill
Vickie Holt SC House Candidate for District 48 – York County
Jack Scott SC House Candidate for District 55 – Myrtle Beach
Devon J. Long SC House Candidate for District 60 – Florence
Elise Fox SC House Candidate for District 81 – Aiken

Kevin Ray SC House Candidate for District 95 – Orangeburg
Jennifer Gibson SC House Candidate for District 99 – N Charleston
Ben Pogue State House Candidate for District 110
Downtown Charleston & surrounding areas
Joe Preston SC House District 112
Carol Tempel SC House Candidate for District 115
James Island, Kiawah Island
Elected Officials
Todd Rutherford South Carolina House Minority Leader
Terrence D. Culbreath Mayor of Johnston, SC
Guest speaker at GWD Breakfast Mtg

Jim Clyburn Congressional Representative for SC-6
Steve Benjamin Mayor of Columbia, SC
Mia McLeod SC Senate District 22
Thomas McElveen State Senator for District 35
Kershaw, Lee, Richland & Sumter Counties
Marlon Kimpson State Senator for District 42 Charleston
Rosalyn Henderson Myers State House Rep for District 31 Spartanburg
John King State House Rep District 49 Rock Hill area
Wendy Brawley State House Rep for District 70
Richland & Sumter counties
Beth Bernstein State House Rep for District 78 Richland County
Russell Ott State House Rep for District 93
Calhoun, Lexington, Orangeburg
Patsy Knight State House Rep for District 97 – Colleton County
Marvin Pendarvis SC House Rep for District 113
(Charleston/Dorchester Counties)
South Carolina Democratic Party
Trav Robertson SCDP Chair
Jaime Harrison Associate Chair and Counselor of the DNC
former Chairman of the SCDP
South Carolina Democratic Party

County Democratic Parties
Aiken County
Anderson County
Barnwell County
Beaufort County
Charleston County
Dorchester Democrats
Fairfield County
Georgetown County SC-7
Greenville County

Horry County
Lexington County
Oconee County
Richland County
Spartanburg County
Sumter County
York County SC-5
Young Democrats
Young Democrats of South Carolina For the 39-and-under crowd.
Greenville Young Democrats
Catawba Region Young Democrats Rock Hill
Young Democrats of Central Midlands
Aiken Young Dems Young Democrats of Aiken County
Fairfield Young Dems Fairfield County
Clemson College Democrats
College Dems at USC
SC High School Democrats Want to join or start a club? Contact them!
Indivisible SC Resisting the Trump Agenda
Indivisble Midlands Resisting Trump’s agenda in the
Greater Columbia area (SC Dist 2)
Indivisible SC-3 Based in Clemson, SC
Indivisible SC-4 Based in Greenville County, SC
Indivisible SC-5
Indivisible Charleston
Indivisible Fairfield Fairfield County, SC
Lowcountry Indivisible Bluffton and Hilton Head Island, SC
Indivisible Summerville
Action Together
Cola Action Together Columbia
Grand Stand Action Together Nonprofit org dedicated to protecting our
democracy with a special focus on education and
advocacy for causes that affect our community.
College Dems at USC The voice of inclusion and progress at the University of South Carolina
Watch Your Reps SC Twitter activist monitoring all SC politics
Upstate Coalition for Equality Inspired by the Women’s March on Washington
Run for Something Helping recruit & support young people
running for office.
Our Revolution Supporting a new generation of
progressive leaders
Our Revolution SC SC chapter of Our Revolution
York County Citizens for Change Non-candidate committee in SC that supports Democratic candidates.
Rock Hill Rising Resisting in Rock Hill (SC-5)
Richland Democrats Rising Independent political organization that partners
with the Richland County Democratic Party.
SC Legislator Twitter account focused on
SC GOP lawmakers
Make Progress SC A source for education, empowerment and connection
for progressive Charleston, SC-area voters.
East Cooper Dems Charleston County
SC 5 Dems Uniting Democrats in SC’s
5th Congressional District.
Progress South Carolina Seeks to capture this new progressive energy and
build a critical mass for change.
Emerge South Carolina The premier training program for Democratic women